‘The Kissing Booth 2’: Netflix Release Time & Everything You Need to Know

Review Ethan / 2023-01-24 00:17:46

The Kissing Booth 2 will be available on Netflix in July 2020. The sequel to The Kissing Booth will tell the tale of Elle, Noah and Lee. We have all the info and news you’ll need for The Kissing Booth 2, including the plot, cast, trailer, and Netflix release date.

The Kissing Booth 2 will be a Netflix Original Teen-Drama. It is the sequel to The Kissing Booth. Vince Marcello, who directed the original film, has returned to direct and Jay S Arnold wrote the screenplay. After the success and popularity of the first film, we’re expecting The Kissing Booth 2 to be another smash hit with subscribers.

What is the Netflix release date of The Kissing Booth 2?

Joey King and Netflix's twitter accounts announced that The Kissing Booth 2 would be available on Netflix starting Friday, July 24, 2020.

Release times for all Netflix Originals are determined by Pacific Standard Time. In case you aren’t living on the west coast of America, the table below will be your guide on when you can watch The Kissing Booth 2 on Netflix.

Time Zone Time available to stream
Pacific Standard Time 12:00 AM (GMT-8)
Mountain Standard Time 1:00 AM (GMT-7)
Central Standard Time 2:00 AM (GMT-6)
Eastern Standard Time 3:00 AM (GMT-5)
British Daylight Savings Time 08:00 AM (GMT)
Central European Time 09:00 AM (GMT+1)
Eastern European Time 10:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Standard Time 12:30 PM (GMT+4:30)
Japan Standard Time 16:00 PM (GMT+8)
Australian Eastern Time 18:00 PM (GMT+10)
New Zealand Day Light Time 19:00 PM (GMT+11)

How will The Kissing Booth 2 unfold?

An official synopsis hasn’t been given for The Kissing Booth 2, but we can speculate on the plot of the film.

After spending a romantic few weeks together during the summer, Noah and Elle’s relationship will face their hardest challenge yet as the former bad-boy heads to Harvard University. Is their relationship able to handle long-distance pressure? After being so popular with the girls at school, Elle is likely to be worried about college girls trying to get into Noah’s pants. Noah could have the same problem as Elle. Because Noah is so far away, high school boys and wolves will try to seize Elle.

Will Elle and Noah continue their relationship in The Kissing Booth 2? – Copyright. Komixx Entertainment

What cast members will be returning to The Kissing Booth 2:

Many of the cast will return to The Kissing Booth 2 as stars.

Role Cast Member Where Have I Seen/Heard Them Before?
Shelley “Elle” Evans Joey King The Act | The Kissing Booth | Summer ’03
Lee Flynn Joel Courtney Super 8 | F*&% the Prom | The River Thief
Noah Flynn Jacob Elordi Euphoria | The Kissing Booth | Swinging Safari
Mrs. Flynn Molly Ringwald Sixteen Candles | The Breakfast Club | Pretty in Pink
Rachel Meganne Young Black Sails | Eye in the Sky | Blood Drive
Mr. Flynn Morne Visser The Forgiven | Dis Ek, Anna | Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom
Olivia Bianca Bosch Killer Instinct with Chris Hansen
Brad Evans Carson White The Kissing Booth | Special

The sequel will also feature new cast members:

Role Cast Member Where Have I Seen/Heard Them Before?
Marco Taylor Perez *Debuting in The Kissing Booth 2*
Vivian Frances Sholto-Douglas Samson | Black Mirror | The Dating Game Killer
Mia Camilla Wolfson Action Point | Order of the Dragon
Heather Michelle Allen Blood Drive | Troy: Fall of a City
Cameron Nathan Lynn Deep Blue Sea 2 | Blood Drive | Dominion
Linda Bianca Amato Powers | Alpha House | Elementary

Camilla Wolfson has replaced Jessica Sutton (the actress who played Mia) in the film.

Is filming for The Kissing Booth 2 complete?

The film was completed in August 2019 and is currently in post production.

Filming locations included Los Angeles in California and Cape Town in South Africa.

Is it possible that Beth Reekles wrote the story for The Kissing Booth 2

Beth Reekles was the original author of The Kissing Booth. Vince Marcello, however, wrote the screenplay. It’s unknown what level of involvement Beth Reekles had on the second film as she hasn’t been listed for a writing credit on The Kissing Booth 2.

The production on the sequel film, The Beach House had begun before the author published her book. A third book, The Kissing Booth 2: Going the Distance, has also been published but to clarify it’s unclear if the author had any involvement with writing the screenplay for The Kissing Booth 2.

We can see that her most recent book has a cover. This gives us an idea of how the story would have influenced Jay S Arnold and Vince Marcello, who were given a clear direction for The Kissing Booth.

Book lovers can expect a fourth novel, The Kissing Booth Road Trip, to be released on February 20, 2020.

How long is The Kissing Booth 2's runtime?

It lasted 110 minutes. This is a typical length for teen-dramas.

List time for The Kissing Booth 2 is 130 minutes. This is a lot of footage for a teenage drama. Fans will enjoy seeing more Elle, Noah and Lee.

How do you rate The Kissing Booth 2's parental ratings?

Parental rating for The Kissing Booth 2 is PG-13

The Kissing Booth 2 will be in stock at 4K

Like it’s predecessor, we know that The Kissing Booth 2 will be available to stream in 4K. You’ll need a premium Netflix subscription, a 4K device, and an internet connection capable of maintaining a 25Mbps.

Do you feel excited about The Kissing Booth 2! Please let us know your excitement in the comments section below.

Comments

Leave Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Submit

    The best TV and entertainment news in your inbox
    Sign up to receive our newsletter!

    Sign Up!